Fairlane ship sailing   3 comments

Interesting photo taken in Manitowoc WI during loading of the last U.S. coal-fired carferry, the SS Badger, which sails in summer across Lake Michigan between Manitowoc and Ludington, Michigan.  Someday I hope to take the Fairlane on a little Badger boat ride, but not that day!

Posted November 4, 2019 by fairlaneguy68 in Car Shows and Road Trips

3 responses to “Fairlane ship sailing

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello my Name is Axel, I found your blog geb L was looking for some information about the dashboard. I‘m from Germany and three years ago I bought here a Ford Torino Fastback 1969 with a 302 engine. Singe that time I fixed a lot things. I really desperatly looking for someone who Can help me with the molding at the rear. The previous owner removed the moldings and pins on the deck lid and I don‘t have the clips too. In the meantime I got al the molding. Do you have an idea who can help me? Any idea how I can fix them?
    Greetings from Germany
    Axel

    • Axel, I am not sure how to help you, I don’t know anything about the pins etc. as my car came with them.

      The plastic clips are very hard to find…I modified some from a different source, then finally found an original set of NOS trim with clips, for the sides on Ebay.

      Another good source of information and parts is Fairlane Club of America. https://fca.clubexpress.com/content.aspx?sl=1501546244
      They have forums where I’ve bought parts from for my restoration. Perhaps an auto body shop or restoration shop might be able to help you. Another idea is to simply glue the trim on with 2 sided 3M trim tape.

  2. Axel, I saw an article today on the Fairlane Club’s forum about exactly this topic. The pins are available from Macs Auto Parts website, and they are welded on. https://fca.clubexpress.com/content.aspx?page_id=2155&club_id=363066&item_id=973191

Leave a comment